Print this page

The Collaborative Board

Dr Sue Bagshaw
 (BSc (Hons) MB BS FRACShM Hon FRNZCGP CNZM) is a primary care adolescent and sexual health doctor at 298 Youth Health and is now the Director of the Collaborative. She is also a senior lecturer in Adolescent Health at the University Of Otago Christchurch School Of Medicine. Sue has been involved with research and training in adolescent and sexual health over the last 30 years.

Ria Schroder (PhD) completed her PhD at the University of Canterbury in 2004 and is an active member of the team at the National Addiction Centre as a research fellow. Ria is skilled in both qualitative and quantitative methodology. Ria organises the Collaborative Seminar programme and is part time manager of the Research Committee.

Steve Langley (Chairperson) joined the Board in 2009. Steve has recently retired from teaching at Kimihia parents college and is also on the national alcohol helpline.

Bronwyn Dunnachie (PhD RN) has worked in the area of child, youth and family mental health for most of her career, in both clinical, management and academic roles.  She currently works for the Werry Centre for Child and Adolescent Mental Health Workforce Development as a Senior Advisor, supporting workforce development across child and adolescent mental health services nationally.

Daryle Deering 

Paul McGirr (Treasurer) is a chartered accountant currently working for the ministry of Education.

Janine Ballinger (LLB, BCom) is a senior solicitor at the law firm Duncan Cotterill. She specialises in all areas of commercial and property law as well as asset protection and trusts. She carries out legal work for a wide range of individual, commercial and corporate clients and is a trusted advisor to her clients in those practice areas. Janine acts in an advisory capacity to the Board

Contact Us

^ Top